Two New February Frocks

First new dress: 1950s taffeta party dress

Black Dahlia in 1950s Party Dress

This dress was given to me by my mom. It’s a beautiful 1950s taffeta dress with a velvet bow. It’s super tight in the bodice, creating a great slim-looking waistline (I hope I’ll be able to breathe!) It needs to be hemmed at the bottom, but other than that it’s in great condition. You can’t see it in the photo, but I’m wearing a 1950s light blue petticoat underneath to give it volume.

1950s Party Dress Closeup

Accessories: 1950s sheer gloves, 1940s rhinestone arrow pin and 1940s purse

Second new dress: vintage inspired Stop Staring Blondi dress

Stop Staring Blondi Swing Dress

I just bought this lovely swing dress and what a great fit! Made from stretchy fabric it’s adorned with a leopard print collar and cuffs. Stop Staring has done it again, creating a dress I just ‘had to have.’ I’ll post a pic of me in it, as soon as I get the chance to wear it.

xoxo

Black Dahlia

7 thoughts on “Two New February Frocks

  1. Oh wow both dresses are so beautiful and you look so elegant and charming in the first one, the low shoulder is really flattering. I love Stop Staring clothes but they are too pricey for me, so I use Chicstar instead, they are cheaper, still good quality and we can design our own clothes!

      • It’s absolutely my pleasure, you have such a gorgeous and interesting blog. If you ever decide to buy anything from Chicstar you can use this coupon for a 25% discount – STYLESTAR hope it helps!

  2. Pingback: First Outfit Post « Oh, for the Love of Vintage!

  3. Pingback: Oh, for the Love of…Vintage Gloves! « Oh, for the Love of Vintage!

  4. Pingback: Vintage Runs in the Family « Oh, for the Love of Vintage!

Leave a Reply

