Lusting after 1940s Peep-toe Platforms!

I have a penchant for 1940s shoes, in particular peep-toe slingback platforms. With or without a bow, high or low heel – they are to die for! Right now I’m particularly obsessed with the 40s peep-toe platforms with metal studs or dots. I simply must have a pair of these post haste!

It was surprisingly difficult to find images online of the exact type of shoes I’m referring to, so I’ve scanned my own from a 1940s knitting magazine:

1940s Studded Platforms, Black Dahlia's Scan

1940s Studded Platforms closeup, Black Dahlia's Scan

 More images of 1940s studded platforms:

1940s Studded Platforms, http://blog.lulusvintage.com

1940s Studded Platforms, http://museumvictoria.com.au/

1940s Shoes with Silver Dots, http://www.dressingvintage.com

1940s Heels, from Etsy

If you come across any for sale in my size (9) send the auction my way! ;0

xoxo

Black Dahlia

6 thoughts on “Lusting after 1940s Peep-toe Platforms!

  1. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll
    check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  2. I was recommended this web site through my cousin. I’m not certain whether this put up is written by way of him as no one else realize such exact about my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Totally 80s: Pegged jeans | Recollections of Play

Leave a Reply

