Treasure Trove

Hello my lovelies!

Sorry I’ve been ‘missing in action’ and haven’t written a blog post in a little while. I’m on vacation and visiting my family in my hometown. There truly is no place like home! πŸ™‚ I love visiting here because I get to spend time with my amazing family and also do some treasure hunting!

Treasures from Mom, Black Dahlia's Collection

First of all, I’m completely overwhelmed by the stunning items my mother has given me. Just wait until you see the lovely reverse-carved lucite, vintage rhinestone collection and novelty celluloid jewellery! *swoons* I’ve also purchased some cute Bakelite bangles, but I’ll save those for another post.

My New Treasures!

It’s a shame that the wave bob pins are rusty, or I would have tried them out on my hair!

Vintage Hair Accessories

Vintage Plastic Treasures, Black Dahlia's Collection

You know I love celluloid Scottie dogs and now I have a few more. If you look closely, you’ll see yet another umbrella pin (this one is jade). ;0

Vintage Treasures, Black Dahlia's Collection

Some beautiful rhinestone jewellery for special occasions and dress up time!

Rhinestone Jewellery, Black Dahlia's Collection

Just look at these plastic Coro floral earrings, amazing and so over-the-top!

Coro Earrings

Well dear readers, it’s almost time for dinner. Homemade goulash – you can’t beat that! Hopefully I’ll have time for another post soon. Also, be sure I will get to all of your comments and questions as soon as possible. πŸ™‚

xoxo

Black Dahlia

12 thoughts on “Treasure Trove

  1. WOW! Kitsch–o-rama! Where to start? Of course, I love the umbrella pin and the little Scotties. I also like wave set bobby pin packaging. It’s beautiful. I also spy a red, black and white piece. Are they also Scotties? Did you find your scores in one place? Great work! Theadora (Have you started researching? That’s always my favorite part of the haul.)

  2. Hi Katie and Theadora!

    Katie, why can’t you wear earrings? I believe the set is a yard sale find. πŸ™‚

    Theadora, I knew you’d like these gems! πŸ™‚ Yes, the red, black and white brooch has three cute Scottie dogs on it. All of these items are gifts from my mom. Some were from her collection, some flea market and yard sale finds. There are a few pieces I’d like to research including a few designer pieces. I definitely enjoy researching!

    X
    BD

  3. I gauged my ears when I was 15… sigh. Here I am, seven years later.. oh well. I’m planning to get the “fixed” sometime this year, which is not that expensive.. I fear for my wallet though once it’s done πŸ˜€ So many cute things to buy!

    And you were lucky finding these, they are so unique!

    • Hi Katie! I understand completely. I had tattoos done when I was 15 and pretty much ever since (over 15 years since then), I’ve regretted it. Oh well…at least you can get yours fixed! I realize now you’re Katie from FL! Happy to have you reading my blog as I love yours!
      X
      BD

  4. A treasure trove indeed! And what a lovely, thoughtful mum you have. I adore all your pieces, but especially the rhinestone jewellery. I just cannot resist a bit of sparkle! πŸ˜‰

  5. Thank you Catwalk and Powderkeg! I’m having a fabulous time; yes the treasures are just the icing on the cake. Today, I’m off to look at dresses at my sister’s shop. ;0
    X
    BD

      • We sell a lot of costume jewelry – I wish I could keep some of it, but…boss’ orders! It’s fun to play around with it either way. I think I’ll subscribe, you have a great blog here. πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Vintage Runs in the Family « Oh, for the Love of Vintage!

Leave a Reply

