What’s in Your Vintage Summer Handbag?

Good afternoon lovelies!

I realize it’s been a long while since I’ve posted. I apologize for that. Life, stress, worries – they all get in the way of me posting! The nerve of those forces, how completely impudent of them. Well, I won’t rant away about those things. That’s not the kind of blog I want to have, so let’s move on with this post!

If you remember, back in February, I did a post entitled ‘What’s in Your Vintage Handbag.’ It was a fun little post where I encouraged other style bloggers to share what they had inside their purses. It’s now Summer and time to share again! I change the handbag I use very often, as I’m sure you do. I like it to match my outfit and the decade of clothing I’m wearing, when possible.

So, let’s have a peak inside my vintage summer handbag! 

First, a look at this delightful bag. I bought it several years ago on a trip to the US at a T.J. Maxx store. No, it’s not vintage, but I don’t give a damn! I’m crazy about this cute little Tiki hut bag. It was truly meant to be that I own it, as I’m terribly fond and obsessed with Tiki! 

Oh, how I love anything Tiki!

And what’s inside?

What’s in your vintage summer handbag? Black Dahlia

Tiki hut handbag and contents, Black Dahlia

What is that stuff?

I can surprisingly get a lot shoved in this little purse:

  • Eye magnifier – for when I need to look closely at something, like jewellery markings
  • MAC ‘Lady Danger’ bright red lipstick and ‘Redd’ lip liner 
  • Yu-Be Lip Chap
  • Lipstick rhinestone pen 
  • I-Audio device
  • Metro pass
  • Vintage sailboat measuring tape – this was in my last handbag post also, I always like to have my trusty measuring tape handy.
  • Piccadilly Circus Stratton Vintage Compact – I love this so. You can read more about it in this post
  • 50s parrot red coinpurse – yet another thing I collect is vintage coinpurses. I adore this one from the 50s! Although, I’m not certain those are parrots?
  • My keys/key chain
  • Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Blotting Tissues – in case this lady perspires!
  • 50s Saint-Pierre Miquelon ship wallet – oh how I love yard sale finds!

Tiki hut handbag contents, Black Dahlia

Tiki hut handbag contents, Black Dahlia

Tiki hut handbag contents, Black Dahlia

Tiki hut handbag contents, Black Dahlia

What’s in your vintage summer handbag?

I’d love to see what’s inside your bag! If you do a related post, do be sure to let me know and place a link in the comments section!

xoxo

Black Dahlia

6 thoughts on “What’s in Your Vintage Summer Handbag?

  1. You hereby win the cutest vintage summer handbag of the year award, dear gal!!! Love your super darling little purse and enjoyed peaking in on the contents, too. Like yourself, I change my handbag often, especially during the summer (when, in theory, protecting it from the elements isn’t much of a concern), and usually keep a similar arsenal of items at the ready.

    ♥ Jessica

  2. What a cute n quirky bag – love it! I’m always changing bags (indecisive!) But I always have a heap of key items:, including keys, phone, wallet, makeup, anything else I can fit in. Job done!

  3. Jessica and Mancunianvintage, glad you like the bag! I just fell in love with it when I saw it.

    I too am fickle, I change my bag weekly. Sometimes even more! 🙂

    X
    BD

  4. Fun post!! I love the compact and the purse, of course. It rocks a vintage look. I inherited cotton skirt and top (circa 1950s) in aqua blue. About fifty miniature baskets are attached. Yes, your purse is quite the score. I also love the red accent pieces. You mix and match well!! t. (Enjoy the week!)

Leave a Reply

