Witchy, Witchy Women – A Look at Hallowe’en Pinups!

Hello my lovelies!

I know, it has been far too long since my last blog post. I have so many ideas and information to share with you, but haven’t had the time the last several months. I do hope this changes, as I dearly miss blogging and interacting with all of you.

As the title suggests, today we’re going to have a look at some vintage witch pinups! No, not a look at the typical Hallowe’en witch; no warts here! Hallowe’en is my favourite time of year (for those that do not know me). I started counting down the days to this spooktacular event on October 1st. Perhaps I’ll share my celebratory ways in another post. 🙂

There are thousands of lovely Hallowe’en vintage pinups and photographs, far too many to share them all. That’s why I chose to narrow this post to witches! Who doesn’t love Hallowe’en? Who doesn’t love pinups? Who doesn’t love a good witch? If you didn’t answer ‘yes’ to all three questions, do stop reading this post!

Bubble Bubble Toil and Trouble!

Pumpkins and More!

raleighvintage.blogspot.com

Brooms Away!

sophialorens.tumblr.com

gravesandghouls.tumblr.com

Witchy, Witchy Women!

woodsmokeandpumpkins.tumblr.com

anostalgichalloween.blogspot.com

raleighvintage.blogspot.com

I Put a Spell on You!

Because You’re Mine…

sexywitch.wordpress.com

merlettovintage.blogspot.com

Hope you’ve enjoyed the witches on flight!

What are you dressing up as for Hallowe’en? Do let me know!

XOXO
Black Dahlia

6 thoughts on “Witchy, Witchy Women – A Look at Hallowe’en Pinups!

  1. You’re a vintage witch loving gal after my own heart! Over the years (childhood and adulthood alike) I’ve been a witch more times than probably anything, but this year I’m taking my costume in a different direction (just what, however, is a surprise). I still love witch looks (be they vintage or modern) as much as always, I just thought it would be fun to try something else out for a spin.

    Wishing you the happiest of Halloween countdowns & All Hallows Eve,
    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

