Saint Patrick’s Day Outfit Post

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful and festive Saint Patrick’s Day. So far, I haven’t done anything special except dress in green and write my previous post, A Look at Saint Patrick’s Day Pinups.

Without further ado, here is my Saint Patrick’s Day outfit!

Green, Green, Green:

Saint Patrick’s Day Outfit, Black Dahlia

Saint Patrick’s Outfit, Black Dahlia

What I’m wearing:

  • 1940s sheer green print day dress
  • 1950s white slip
  • 1960s green flower pin (close up below). It twirls, whee!
  • Pop-it bead necklace
  • Black belt, new
  • 1950s white gloves
  • 1950s straw purse
  • White knee-high socks, new
  • Black peep-toe shoes, new

Green Flower Brooch, Black Dahlia’s Collection

A few Saint Patrick’s Day themed vintage items I wish were mine:

Art Deco Shamrock Pin, grandmothersattic

St. Patrick’s Brooch, socaljewelbox

xoxo

Black Dahlia

2 thoughts on “Saint Patrick’s Day Outfit Post

Leave a comment