What’s She Wearing?

Afternoon lovelies! It’s a beautiful and sunny day and I’m going to celebrate it by wearing a sweet summer 50s frock and by doing an outfit post!  🙂 I’ve only done two outfit posts so far for this blog, so it’s definitely time for another.

One of my favourite kinds of dresses to wear in the Spring/Summer is a sheer 1950s shirtwaist dress. They’re light, airy, colourful and comfortable. So, let’s check out the one I’m wearing!

1950s Summer Dress, Black Dahlia

What I’m Wearing:

  1. George Hess 1950s sheer print dress
  2. 1950s red Vanity Fair slip
  3. 1950s red gloves
  4. Red belt, new
  5.  Sacha London shoes, new
  6. 1950s red flower necklace and matching bracelet
  7. 1950s yellow plastic apple brooch
  8. Red Bakelite carved bangle, green Bakelite carved bangle, yellow Bakelite bangle
  9. Apple rhinestone earrings, Betsey Johnson
  10. Dress pattern plastic purse
  11. Maybelline ‘Very Cherry’ lipstick

Pardon my squinting in the photos. It was very bright out and I was without my spectacles! ;0

Note: When you click an image below, you’ll be taken to a slideshow. If you want to see a larger version of the photo, simply click ‘Permalink’ and the large version will appear.

What are you wearing today? I’d love to see or hear about your outfit! xoxo Black Dahlia 

16 thoughts on “What’s She Wearing?

  1. Absolutely smashing outfit! I’ve been on the prowl for a pair of red vintage gloves like yours for ages, and after seeing this gorgeous outfit, are pining for some even more than ever! 🙂

    Thank you very much for your comment on my post about recent thrifting finds, I really appreciate it, dear gal.

    Wishing you a gorgeous Monday & week ahead,
    ♥ Jessica

  2. Thank you lovely ladies! Taking the photos was a bit of a ‘pick me up’ for me, as I’ve been feeling rather crap about myself lately.

    Jessica, I usually wear shorter late 50s gloves but just lately have been wearing the longer style. Love it. I’ll keep my eye out for a pair of red ones for you! I often come across them.

    X
    BD

    • Thank you for the lovely compliment. But, it’s the dress! ha ha. ;0 Thank you for commenting, because now I’ve been introduced to your blog. I’m exploring it now, love it!
      X
      BD

  3. wow! i wish i could take these type of pics! girl your so vintage vixen!! love it!
    2 thumbs up, this can be a article in magazine, seriously we need a vintage magazine! on fashion not only home decor..cuz there are tons of vintage style decor magazines, anyhow you would be peeeeerrrrct keep posting hun, I will keep reading fo’ sure!

    • You could take these types of pics. ;0 Thank you Miss Funes for the lovely comments. I think of my blog as my own personal vintage mag. I’m just happy others want to read it! 🙂 X

  4. 頭髪の痛み、ボサボサ、くせ毛などでお困り方によいお知らせです!

    身近にある、とあるもので手がるに、更にほとんどお金を使わず、痛むくせっ毛を
    ツヤツヤ美々しいヘヤーに復活させる手法を公開しています。

    痛むクセ毛をすぐに復活できます!
    この仕法で、あなたの痛むぼさぼさ髪はしっとり鮮やかなヘアに大変身!確実に10歳は若々さを取り戻すでしょう。

    くわしくは下のサイトをクリックしてください。

Leave a comment